On the Move Once Again – Mexico, Here I come.

I haven’t posted in a while,  I offer no excuse other than time has been short.  It has been a busy, and eventful, year but not one that inspired me to write.  I think this means its time to move on to another adventure.

I have had a lovely year back in South Korea.   I have caught up with old friends, made some wonderful new friends, visited favourite haunts, and eaten more fabulous Korean food, but it is time for a new adventure.

I have decided to move away from Asia and head to the Americas.  I am going to Tuxtla, Chiapas, in the south east of Mexico.  I am very excited about this move as I lived in Mexico when I was a little girl.  My parents were posted to Mexico City and we spent almost two years there.  I visited again as I got older but haven’t been back in quite a while so it feels like a new adventure.

I am going to spend a few weeks in Charleston on my way to Mexico.  Charleston is another place I have wanted to visit but not had the opportunity to before.  My daughter currently lives there and so I will get to spend some time with her which makes my visit even more exciting.  She is already making lists of places I must see, things I must do, and foods I must taste.

So I hope to have lots of new stories to tell, and pictures to show, of my visit to Charleston and then of my new home in Tuxtla.

One thought on “On the Move Once Again – Mexico, Here I come.

Please feel free to share your musings here....

