Art Inspired Musing

Fishka

Fishka

There was a ‘game’ idea post by a Facebook friend, Niall, today that really caught my attention.  The suggestion was that we populate FB with beautiful art.  He posted a picture and if you ‘Liked’ it he would then send you the name of an artist and you had to select a piece of work by that artist to post on your FB page.  You then have to select an artist for everyone that ‘Likes’ your post.  

Rape of Europa

Rape of Europa

I think this is a fabulous idea as it puts beautiful work in front of more people, and that it might inspire people to learn something about the artists.  I wanted to play!  Niall sent me my artist and I duly posted a lovely piece.  I decided to take it one step further in light of my recent relocation to Russia and went to look at works created by Russian artists.   I found a real gem and decided I would share it on my blog as well as on my FB page.

fish-boris-indrikov

Please let me introduce Boris Indrikov, a Russian artists whose work, in my mind, is just so beautiful, intricate and other-worldly.  He has a web site, it is in Russian but can easily be translated, and you need no translation to view his beautiful paintings and creations.

Unicorn Dream

Unicorn Dream

Boris Indrikov was born in Leningrad in 1967 and lives and works in Moscow . From 1991 – 1997 he WAS A book designer and Worked as an Illustrator for the popular Science magazine “Chemistry and Life”. He has Been A member of the Creative Union of Artists of Russia and the UNESCO International Federation of Artists since 1998. Has exhibited works at a number of shows inRussia and abroad (Art-Manezh 2002, 2003, 2012, ART-Salon 2007, Drommar ( Sweden , Nykoping 2004) and others). Currently He works in painting, graphic design and Small-form plastic. Mainly He works in fantastic realism. His Pictures are in the D `VASKO Gallery HORIZON Gallery (Netherlands ), And private collections in Russia , Sweden , Germany , France , Switzerland , Japan and the United States.  (From Boris’ web site)

Drama - Still Life

Drama – Still Life

There is also a video clip on the site that really should not be missed – The Metamorphoses of Ann

4 thoughts on “Art Inspired Musing

Please feel free to share your musings here....

